Equality Arizona

Announcing the 2015 EQAZ Award Nominees

Congratulations to our 2015 Equality Arizona Award nominees!

The following individuals and organizations were nominated for their dedication, service and achievements on behalf of the LGBTQ community.
Abby Ortiz
Alec Thomson
Amanda Clark
Andres Cano
Angela Hughey, ONE Community
Ashley Archibald
Brandie Reiner
CASE ENDA Canvassers
Chubb Group of Insurance Companies
Congressman Ruben Gallego
Danny Hernandez
Dena Covey
Donna Rossi
Emery Nicoletti
Jason Green
Jordan Hibbs
Kalin Myers
Kevin Q. Maxey, MD
Laine Ford
Lavina Tomer
Marc Paley
Meg Sneed
Nathan Rhoton
Navajo Nation Council Delegate Amber K. Krotty
Nicholas Pafford, Observer Weekly
Pastor Jeffrey Dirrim
Paula Aboud
PFlag Phoenix Native American Chapter
Phoenix Women’s Chorus
R. Scott Harnisch
Ray Bradford
Rebecca Wininger
Rev. Dr. John C. Dorhauer
Secular Coalition for Arizona
Sheila Kloefkorn
Southern Arizona Gender Alliance


We will honor our award winners at the Annual Awards Dinner on Saturday, October 10th. Be sure to join us at the big event – get your tickets here